About NEAJ

Nepalese Engineers Association, Japan (NEAJ) is an organization of Nepalese engineers established to facilitate mutual cooperation and support for the professional welfare and development among Nepalese engineers residing in Japan and to effectively contribute and play the role of Nepalese engineers community for the development of the country.

Formerly, Nepalese engineers residing in Japan established NEA-JC on March 24, 2003 according to Act-13(2) of the Nepal Engineers’ Association (NEA) constitution (3rd amendment). The general assembly members officially dissolved NEA-JC and established the newly restructured organization “Nepalese Engineers Association, Japan (NEAJ)” through general assembly meeting held from 19 April 2014 to 25 June 2014. The new restructured organization NEAJ was established on 25 June 2014. The first executive committee of NEAJ has formally assumed office of their tenure from August 1, 2014. The main objectives of NEAJ are as follows;

  • To act for the development of professional knowledge and skill through various programs (e.g., get-togethers, intellectual seminars, workshops, interaction and publications)
  • To establish relationship of NEAJ with other related national and international organizations

History about the formation of NEA-Japan Chapter

Around 55 Engineers in Japan signed a document to request NEA-Head Office for the establishment of NEA-Japan Chapter and forwarded it under Convener Er. (Prof.) Madan B. Karkee to NEA Head Office (NEA-HO).

NEA-HO considered the request tendered by the Nepalese Engineers in Japan and authorized NEA-Japan Chapter (NEA Act 13-2(Kha)) under Coordinator Er. (Prof.) Madan B. Karkee [March 19, 2003].

Er. (Prof) Madan B. Karkee nominated three moderators (Er. Dr. Surya Raj Acharya, Er. Dr. Netra Prakash Bhandary, Er. C.L.S. Rizal) to draft the ToR of adhoc committee, by-laws for NEA-JC and form the elected Executive Committee.

After Er. (Prof) Madan B. Karkee tendered his resignation to NEA-HO, a fresh adhoc committee was formed as follows [March, 2004]:

  • Er. Dr. Netra P. Bhandary (2120), Ehime University (Coordinator)
  • Er. Chhabi L. S. Rizal (3563), Muroran Institute of Technology
  • Er. Kaushal Raj Sharma (4878), The University of Tokyo
  • Er. Dr. Laxman Sunuwar (1906), Akita Prefectural University
  • Er. Dr. Sunil Kumar Karn (1870), Tokyo Engineering Consultants

The adhoc committee was reformed further as follows [April, 2005]:

  • Er. Dr. Netra Prakash Bhandary (2120), Ehime University (Coordinator)
  • Er. Dr. Govinda Raj Pandey (3632), Saitama University
  • Er. Dr. Sunil Kumar Karn (1870), Tokyo Consultants
  • Er. Dr. Laxman Sunuwar (1906), Akita Prefectural University
  • Er. Kali Prasad Nepal (4673), Tokyo Inst. Technology
  • Er. Kaushal Raj Sharma (4878), Ritsumeikan University
  • Er. Gyanendra Regmi (5216), Saitama University
  • Er. Bijay Giri (5498), Hokkaido University

The adhoc committee drafted the statute of NEA-JC [May, 2005] and after the election, the First Executive Committee of NEA-JC assumed its office [June, 2006].