Call for paper for “Eighth NEAJ Symposium on Current and Future Technologies”: Extended!

Call for paper for “Eighth NEAJ Symposium on Current and Future Technologies” : Extended!

We would like to announce ‘call for papers’ for the 8th “NEAJ symposium on Current and Future Technologies” which is going to be organized in TOKYO on January 25 (Sunday), 2015. Presentations are invited from Nepalese and non-Nepalese academics, researchers, experts and students. We would like to encourage presentation by working people in different Japanese companies. The presentation may not be necessarily a research work but your ideas, experiences which could be applicable in Nepal.

The basic aim of this symposium is to provide a common platform for students, researchers and people working in different kinds of industries to share their findings, knowledge and experiences. By doing so, we can help in transferring technologies, experiences, ideas to different Nepalese friends and ultimately to our home country.

More detail including deadlines are given below. Also, we have attached a template to prepare the paper summary. The paper summary should be written within two pages.


Title of Symposium: 8th NEAJ Symposium on Current and Future Technologies

Call for paper

Paper Submission deadline: December 29 (Monday), 2014, January 5 (Monday), 2015

Submission of the two page summary

(Download paper template)


Notification of Acceptance: January 5 (Monday), 2015


Submission Address:


Date, Time and Venue:

January 25, 2015 (Sunday)

10:00 A.M to 5:00 P.M.

Interactive Dinner: 5:30 P.M to 7:30 P.M.


Seminar A (4th floor, room number 406), Engineering building Number 1

Hongo Campus, the University of Tokyo

Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, 113-8656

(Click for Access Map)



Symposium Participation: Free

Interactive dinner: 2000 Yen (1000 Yen for students)


Organizing Committee:


Er. Dr. Binaya Kumar Mishra, United Nations University


Technical Committee

Er. Dr. Achyut Sapkota, Chiba University

Er. Dr. Bhoj Raj Pantha, KEI Consultants

Er. Dr. Maheswor Shrestha, The University of Tokyo

Er. Pawan Kumar Bhattarai, Kyoto University

Er. Dr. Ram Krishna Regmi, United Nations University

Er. Dr. Ved Prasad Kafle, National Institute of Information and Communication Technology


Local Organizing Committee

Er. Amit Regmi, E &T Japan Co. Ltd

Er. Khagendra Belbase, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Er. Dr. Ram Krishna Regmi, United Nations University

Er. Sapana Poudel, The University of Tokyo


Further Inquiries

Organizing Committee

8th NEAJ Symposium



Please follow and like us:

Comments are closed.