Executive Committee

The Second Executive Committee of NEAJ

(2015.3- now)

1. President: Er. Dr. Jhabindra Prasad Ghimire, Commonwealth Engineers Co. Ltd.
2. Vice President: Er. Rishi Ram Parajuli, Kyoto University
3. General Secretary: Er. Bibas Guragai, University of Tokyo
4. Treasurer: Er. Rocky Talchabhadel, Kyoto University
5. Member: Er. Pradip Adhikari, University of Tokyo
6. Member: Er. Jenisha Singh, Tokyo Institute of Technology
7. Member: Er. Naba Raj Shrestha, Commonwealth Engineers Co. Ltd.


Message from President Dr. Jhabindra Prasad Ghimire

Dear Nepalese Engineer Colleagues and Guests It is my pleasure to welcome you in the homepage of Nepalese Engineers Association, Japan (NEAJ) on behalf of the second executive committee. The NEAJ is an organization of Nepalese engineers residing in Japan. Its main aim is to facilitate mutual cooperation and support for the professional welfare and development among Nepalese engineers, and effectively contribute for the development of our home country Nepal. We have already formed sub-committees to effectively carry out several activities.

In April 25, 2015, we had a great earthquake disaster in Nepal. We lost thousands of people and we had unimaginable amount of economic loss. Still, we are far away from returning to normalcy. Nepalese people have demonstrated the example of civilized society by showing their patience in this difficult time. The role of engineers has increased ever than before after this earthquake disaster. We as an engineering community living in Japan could contribute for the infrastructure development of the country. I think NEAJ could play an important role in this mission.
We sincerely expect the active participation of NEAJ colleagues in our activities. Also, we expect valuable suggestions from our guests.

Thank you very much.

With Best Regards,

Dr. Jhabindra Prasad Ghimire

President, NEAJ